ABO’s-My Most Eye Opening Experience This Semester?

While this is not my final post, I could not help but wonder as I typed a comment to a fellow blogger a few moments ago…did others struggle with creating their ABOs as much as I did? And while I could attribute my struggles to a natural reasoning of attempting to measure behavioral change, I can’t help but wonder if others had similar experiences and ah ha moments?   For what I DID find as I made my way through cell by cell on my ABO table is that I began to really look at the content from the perspective of how powerful it could truly be for some.  Analyzing the choices I was making in not only the delivery of the content, but also the tasks I was choosing to facilitate the learning, really made me consider what it was that I thought the learner should, could and would do with it once they left.  Because I was so adamant about wanting to make the class a hybrid so that they could make it more applicable for them, I think that this particular piece of the design was definitely the most difficult, but perhaps the most valuable as well.  So in this short post I am truly attempting to validate…or query….what did others feel?

About hdjackson

Graduate Student at Virginia Commonwealth University studying the theoretical world of Adult Learning along with its relation to Human Resources Developement. View all posts by hdjackson

Leave a Reply

